The Minnesota Senate, District 9, (SD 9)includes communities in Cass, Morrison, Todd and Wadena counties in the north central part of the state. The district help elect 1 state senator and 2 state representatives (SD 9A and SD 9B) . The current chair is Alan Perish.

SD 9 is part of Congressional District 7 which covers much of western Minnesota.

Boundaries will change in 2022 due to the 2020 census.

Please join our virtual celebration of Women’s History Month

via Zoom @7:00 p.m.
on March 27, 2021

Purchase or Donate Online

Presenting Minnesota DFL women who made history now and in the past.
This Virtual Fundraiser is Sponsored by DFL Senate District 9, Alan Perish, Chair

The program will feature biographical sketches of “Firsts” of female MN DFLers in the past and live narratives from current female office holders.
These participants are confirmed:
Senators Klobuchar and Smith, Rep Betty McCollum, Lt Gov Peggy Flanagan

The Senate District is asking for a suggested donation of $15.00.
All donations of $25.00 or more will receive a 2021 PCR receipt.

How To Donate

If paying by check send email to to receive Zoom Link! 

Send Check to:

DFL Senate District 9
33854 251st Avenue
Browerville, MN 56438

Thirty percent of the net receipts
of this fundraiser will be distributed proportionally to the County DFL organizations of
Cass, Morrison, Todd and Wadena.

Purchase or Donate Online